This forum, R.E.A.L. - Reborning Expressions and Artful Learning is designed for reborned artists to get together, take classes, learn from each other and chat about reborning!!!

HomeHome  PortalPortal  FAQFAQ  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Hello! New from the Upper Penninsula of MIchigan

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Mommy And Me Nursery

Hello! New from the Upper Penninsula of MIchigan Empty
PostSubject: Hello! New from the Upper Penninsula of MIchigan   Hello! New from the Upper Penninsula of MIchigan EmptyWed 3 Apr 2013 - 2:09

Hi Everyone! My name is Kelly and I have been reborning babies for about 5 years now. I had used a instructional DVD to learn the art of Reborning. I AM HOOKED! I am looking for a hands on reborning workshop in Wisconsin, Michigan, Ohio, Illinois or Indiana. Does any one know of any upcoming? I'm looking for a class that will teach hair painting and rooting, and also different paint techniques. I have never taken a formal class and I'm not sure what to expect. What all do you usually need to bring with you for supplies? and are the classes normally more than 1 day? I was also interested in some of the online courses but being new I couldn't find the information for how the classes work and what the costs are. Can I watch at a good time for me or are they at a set time? I was interested in the painting hair classes offered. Also what supplies do I need for these classes also (paint colors/ pencil colors, brushes etc). I also have a question about vinal repair. One of my customers used blue corduroys on her baby but didn't wash them prior to putting them on the baby. They stained his legs blue! Is there a way to remove the blue so that the legs can still be used? I tried Mona LIsa Thinner but it didn't work. Any ideas? dancingbaby I'm really excited to be here. Thank you for all your help in advance! Best wishes, Kelly
Back to top Go down
Trish
Advanced Walker
Advanced Walker
Trish