This forum, R.E.A.L. - Reborning Expressions and Artful Learning is designed for reborned artists to get together, take classes, learn from each other and chat about reborning!!!
 
HomeHome  PortalPortal  FAQFAQ  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share
 

 Opinions wanted - price

Go down 
AuthorMessage
SimoneB.
New Member
New Member
SimoneB.

Posts : 21
Join date : 2015-01-31

Opinions wanted - price Empty
PostSubject: Opinions wanted - price   Opinions wanted - price EmptyTue 29 Nov 2016 - 20:05

I want to engage someone to make crocheted sets for reborns, consisting of a dress (or some sort of cute outfit), a matching headband, and matching booties. Sport or worsted weight yarn.

What would you think a ballpark figure would be to pay for this? I know it will vary with materials used and so forth, but what would you think would be in the neighborhood?
Back to top Go down
http://www.reborns.com/artist/2286
SharonR
Advanced Walker
Advanced Walker


Posts : 2403
Join date : 2011-03-05
Age : 68
Location : Lincoln, Californa

Opinions wanted - price Empty
PostSubject: Re: Opinions wanted - price   Opinions wanted - price EmptyTue 29 Nov 2016 - 20:55

The very best way to find your ball park is to go to Etsy and surf around there. You'll find prices from probably about $25-$80 depending on the yarn and intricacy of the pattern.
Back to top Go down
http://sharonskidsandkritters.blogspot.com/
bearysweethearts
Moderator
Moderator


Posts : 3176
Join date : 2010-04-13
Location : Ferrum Virginia

Opinions wanted - price Empty
PostSubject: Re: Opinions wanted - price   Opinions wanted - price EmptyTue 29 Nov 2016 - 22:52

Hi Simone, there are a few ladies here at REAL that makes beautiful knit items for the reborns. I know Snuggleknits [Val} and Threads{ Maxina } could help you out with pricing of materials . They both do amazing work!! worthy


Opinions wanted - price Classinstructor_zpsda4ff954
Opinions wanted - price Logos10
Back to top Go down
Tiffeny
Toddler
Toddler
Tiffeny

Posts : 314
Join date : 2013-11-11
Age : 45
Location : Texas

Opinions wanted - price Empty
PostSubject: Re: Opinions wanted - price   Opinions wanted - price EmptyThu 1 Dec 2016 - 1:10

I crochet. For me it depends on supplies need, size of outfit needed and how long I think it will take. If you could message me and tell me exactly what your looking for I could give you a better price

If you look on my facebook page you can see some of the work I have done. I have done a lot for the Berenguer dolls. But I have also done christening gown, blankets, baby sweaters etc..

Tiffeny
Back to top Go down
threads
Advanced Walker
Advanced Walker


Posts : 3316
Join date : 2011-05-11
Age : 75
Location : England

Opinions wanted - price Empty
PostSubject: Re: Opinions wanted - price   Opinions wanted - price EmptyMon 19 Dec 2016 - 4:54

I crochet mainly in size l0 crochet cotton that I import from Paraguay, as I live in the UK I am sometimes
caught for customs as we pay on anything we import outside the EU that is over £15.00 and that includes
postage.   But never the less I crochet a dress set, ( dress, booties or shoes, beanie or bonnet ) for £35.00
in a simple pattern, more complicated patterns will add another £2. or £3 to the price.   Christening outfits
start at £65.00 the set.   The dress sets will come with polycotton knickers to tone with the outfit.   If you would like to see some of my work than take a look at

http://pinterest.com/threadsbyme - under " All My Own Work " I would add that I have an order book that is busy until end of January.
Back to top Go down
http://www.threads-for-tiny-tots.webs.com
Sponsored content




Opinions wanted - price Empty
PostSubject: Re: Opinions wanted - price   Opinions wanted - price Empty

Back to top Go down
 
Opinions wanted - price
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Boilermate III huge gas usage
» WRAP IT's - Skin tightening wraps - YOUR OPINION WANTED
» Wanted to water ski. Heard a lions roar in a city.

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
R.E.A.L.. Reborning Expressions & Artful Learning Forum :: Reborn Forums :: Cozy Lounge-
Jump to: