This forum, R.E.A.L. - Reborning Expressions and Artful Learning is designed for reborned artists to get together, take classes, learn from each other and chat about reborning!!!
 
HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  FAQFAQ  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 is this her ?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Goto page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
ashtreemeadowbabies
Steady Walker!
Steady Walker!


Posts: 907
Join date: 2011-05-13
Age: 100

PostSubject: is this her ?    Tue 10 Jan - 22:26:54

is this Cindy Kohlsheen ? http://www.ebay.com/itm/Vinyl-Reborn-Doll-Kit-WHITNEY-T-Jannsens-/150734690715?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item23187cd99b if so how in this world would she have no bad feedback ?
Back to top Go down
audrey
Steady Walker!
Steady Walker!


Posts: 3251
Join date: 2009-12-31
Age: 68
Location: Shallotte, NC

PostSubject: Re: is this her ?    Wed 11 Jan - 7:45:22

Not sure if it is her, but the kit is definitely one she sold on her old RDK site. But that is a great price for that kit if you want to take the chance! Is Cindy from Iowa? This lister is from Council Bluffs Iowa.

Baby hugs,
Audrey
Back to top Go down
http://www.thedollmaker2nursery.com
sweetsherrie112
Moderator
Moderator


Posts: 7633
Join date: 2009-10-21
Age: 49
Location: KENTUCKY

PostSubject: Re: is this her ?    Wed 11 Jan - 8:13:51

I don't believe she was from Iowa .... but I don't remember for sure ... I hope not ..... Sherrie

══(¯`•.¸.•°*°•. ✿ .•°*°•.¸.•´¯)════(¯`•.¸.•°*°•. ✿ .•°*°•.¸.•´¯)════(¯`•.¸.•°*°•. ✿ .•°*°•.¸.•´¯)══


Back to top Go down
http://loveablehuggablereborns.webs.com
With Love Nursery
Steady Walker!
Steady Walker!


Posts: 1333
Join date: 2011-04-21
Age: 23
Location: Baltimore, Maryland

PostSubject: Re: is this her ?    Wed 11 Jan - 8:47:49

I thought the same thing. Those auctions are the same as the ones she used when she was called oit a few months ago lol
Back to top Go down
http://withlovenursery.webs.com/
rebecca
Moderator
Moderator


Posts: 4398
Join date: 2009-11-01
Age: 58
Location: Gadsden Alabama

PostSubject: Re: is this her ?    Wed 11 Jan - 10:39:50

IDK

══(¯`•.¸.•°*°•. ✿ .•°*°•.¸.•´¯)════(¯`•.¸.•°*°•. ✿ .•°*°•.¸.•´¯)════(¯`•.¸.•°*°•. ✿ .•°*°•.¸.•´¯)══

Back to top Go down
Groovyday
Steady Walker!
Steady Walker!


Posts: 1985
Join date: 2011-01-31
Age: 59
Location: Tucson, Arizona

PostSubject: Re: is this her ?    Wed 11 Jan - 11:12:17

sad The auction disclaimer at the bottom is almost word for word the same as that other seller. The kits look like the same photos too. IDK
Back to top Go down
Online
Blossoms_and_Blessings
Steady Walker!
Steady Walker!


Posts: 544
Join date: 2011-10-17
Age: 39
Location: Greenville, Michigan

PostSubject: Re: is this her ?    Wed 11 Jan - 11:40:42

So what would she do, take the money and not send the kit?
Back to top Go down
sweetsherrie112
Moderator
Moderator


Posts: 7633
Join date: 2009-10-21
Age: 49
Location: KENTUCKY

PostSubject: Re: is this her ?    Wed 11 Jan - 11:43:41

Yep that is what Cindy does .... and she has done it for years ... Sherrie

══(¯`•.¸.•°*°•. ✿ .•°*°•.¸.•´¯)════(¯`•.¸.•°*°•. ✿ .•°*°•.¸.•´¯)════(¯`•.¸.•°*°•. ✿ .•°*°•.¸.•´¯)══


Back to top Go down
http://loveablehuggablereborns.webs.com
passionatereborner
Steady Walker!
Steady Walker!


Posts: 1281
Join date: 2011-11-18
Age: 45
Location: United States

PostSubject: Re: is this her ?    Wed 11 Jan - 11:49:21

audrey wrote:
Not sure if it is her, but the kit is definitely one she sold on her old RDK site. But that is a great price for that kit if you want to take the chance! Is Cindy from Iowa? This lister is from Council Bluffs Iowa.

Baby hugs,
Audrey


Cindy DID live in Nebraska years ago , Omaha, I believe, which is on the Nebraska Iowa Border ... not sure now ... scary!
Back to top Go down
Blossoms_and_Blessings
Steady Walker!
Steady Walker!


Posts: 544
Join date: 2011-10-17
Age: 39
Location: Greenville, Michigan

PostSubject: Re: is this her ?    Wed 11 Jan - 12:00:44

This person has been on Ebay since Mar-21-03. And all the comments say something about great kit, received kit quickly. .. that sort of thing. So maybe they weren't very imaginative and used Cindy's wording???? IDK Either that, or start out with great sales and then switch? The ol' bait and switch? Great prices, though.
Back to top Go down
Lyndies*Lovies
Steady Walker!
Steady Walker!


Posts: 2318
Join date: 2009-10-23
Age: 65
Location: Paris, TN

PostSubject: Re: is this her ?    Wed 11 Jan - 12:40:15

Well if she has a bad reputation on-line she might have one where she actually lives. She could have moved. Omaha is just over the state line from Council Bluff - she could be operating out of one of those Mail Box places. Any body who cheats should have a box address - just in case of a really bad customer.
Back to top Go down
passionatereborner
Steady Walker!
Steady Walker!


Posts: 1281
Join date: 2011-11-18
Age: 45
Location: United States

PostSubject: Re: is this her ?    Wed 11 Jan - 12:59:49

For the life of Me I can NOT understand what makes a person like this ... Why would anyone want to be known as a cheat and a liar and many other things, it just baffles me ... and to keep changing names and identities ... so crazy!! And to KEEP GOING with it all ... dealing with the customers ... she must be crazy! It's so sad ...
Back to top Go down
With Love Nursery
Steady Walker!
Steady Walker!


Posts: 1333
Join date: 2011-04-21
Age: 23
Location: Baltimore, Maryland

PostSubject: Re: is this her ?    Wed 11 Jan - 13:11:56

Blossoms_and_Blessings wrote:
So what would she do, take the money and not send the kit?


Yep pretty much! After being caught and the media exposing her , you would think she would learn her lesson. Some people have no conscience.


Last edited by With Love Nursery on Wed 11 Jan - 13:14:25; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
http://withlovenursery.webs.com/
Blossoms_and_Blessings
Steady Walker!
Steady Walker!


Posts: 544
Join date: 2011-10-17
Age: 39
Location: Greenville, Michigan

PostSubject: Re: is this her ?    Wed 11 Jan - 13:13:15

passionatereborner wrote:
For the life of Me I can NOT understand what makes a person like this ... Why would anyone want to be known as a cheat and a liar and many other things, it just baffles me ... and to keep changing names and identities ... so crazy!! And to KEEP GOING with it all ... dealing with the customers ... she must be crazy! It's so sad ...


I know! What makes a person do something like that ??? But there sure seems to be quite a few scammers around. grrrr
Back to top Go down
With Love Nursery
Steady Walker!
Steady Walker!


Posts: 1333
Join date: 2011-04-21
Age: 23
Location: Baltimore, Maryland

PostSubject: Re: is this her ?    Wed 11 Jan - 13:16:47

Blossoms_and_Blessings wrote:
passionatereborner wrote:
For the life of Me I can NOT understand what makes a person like this ... Why would anyone want to be known as a cheat and a liar and many other things, it just baffles me ... and to keep changing names and identities ... so crazy!! And to KEEP GOING with it all ... dealing with the customers ... she must be crazy! It's so sad ...


I know! What makes a person do something like that ??? But there sure seems to be quite a few scammers around. grrrr


I really don't understand people like her either. Reputation is everything.
Back to top Go down
http://withlovenursery.webs.com/
 

is this her ?

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 2Goto page : 1, 2  Next

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
R.E.A.L.. Reborning Expressions & Artful Learning Forum :: Reborn Forums :: Cozy Lounge-